OC Parks Commission

The OC Parks Commission is advisory to the Board of Supervisors and to the Director of OC Parks on matters related to the harbors, beaches, and regional parks of the County. Commissioners are appointed by each of the five members of the Board of Supervisors and two are appointed by the City Selection Committee to represent inland or coastal cities.


District 1 - Supervisor Andrew Do 
Bert Ashland

District 4 - Supervisor Doug Chaffee
John Koos

District 2 - Supervisor Katrina Foley
Michael Wellborn

District 5 - Supervisor Lisa A. Bartlett
Justin McCusker

District 3 - Supervisor Donald Wagner
David Hanson
City Selection 
Coastal Cities - Joe Muller
Inland Cities - Dave Shawver

OC Parks Commission email:  ocparkscommission@ocparks.com